Brain Dead

I don’t know if I’m just not sleeping well or if it’s because I’m fighting off Helios’s cold but I haven’t felt right for a number of days now.  I’m hot then I’m cold and then I’m burning up again.  I am extremely tired.  I’ve been having crazy dreams.  I think I’m concentrating at work and then I find a detail that I’ve missed or something that I’ve said was correct when it wasn’t.  I’m sweating.  I’m anxious about all the things that I’ve got on the go at the moment.  Of course by *a lot* I mean just the usual day to day bits and pieces – birthday cards to organise, I’ve got a parcel that I want to send to a friend but need to be sure they’re not out of the country before I send it, I’ve got some money that needs to go to the freehold of our flats so that the roof above my upstairs neighbour can be fixed, Helios and I are seeing the mortgage company on Saturday to add money to the mortgage to pay for our portion of the complete re-roofing project, and I’m also trying to work out what to take with us on our weekend away.  I’m keenly aware I’ve got another surgery coming up even though I’ve not had a date through yet.  However, I’ve started my handover notes at work (As I’ll be out for 4 weeks I expect I’ll need to do some sort of handover!) to save me time when I do know when everything will happen.

I’m still managing my Pilates moves twice a day.  I can hold *the 100* pose for over 2 minutes!  I’m also doing some arm and leg moves to get everything back into the shape I was when I first met Helios.  Having said that, I’m so bloated that it’s hard to tell if the Pilates is doing any good!  Some days I feel as though I’ve already lost a dress size and then the next day I resemble Jabba The Hutt and I climb into my bigger trousers.  It’s such a disappointment for a girl!  Despite looking like a blimp I simply refuse to have another period even though my body is asking for it.  I figure I’ve had enough time off work/school/life because of my illnesses that I’m not letting it get the better of me this time.  I’ve got 4 weeks off work planned and my body will just have to wait until then!

So for now I’m doing what I can to get by and still keep on top of my projects.

4 thoughts on “Brain Dead

  1. I was just thinking about you the other day Foxy, and wondering how you were.

    I’m sorry to hear that you’re not feeling great. I always find that whatever ails me, if I don’t get a good nights sleep, that makes me feel worse. I also find that when I get night sweats, I also get nightmares, so being hot during the night may be the cause of your nightmares too.

    I hope you manage to fight off Helios’ cold, and start feeling better soon Foxy.

    Take care of yourself.

  2. Hi Sandy! Blood pressure? No. I’m in a sort of a holding pattern at the moment. I’m trying to get myself organised for the surgery. I think I’m focusing on it so much that everything else is on hold. I need to have a pre-op assessment before I have the surgery so I’ll ask what my blood pressure is then. I generally never have problems with my blood pressure. I get a reasonable amount of exercise every week – 30 minutes walk twice a day, 5 times a week. I’m sure they won’t operate unless they think I’m healthy enough for it. Fingers crossed!

Comments are closed.