Raindrops keep falling on my head

When I was very young and my parents were still married, I had an imaginary friend called “Cher” and I was good at singing and dancing to the B J Thomas song.  My voice does not lend itself to a more feminine tune – my ex husband used to say that my singing would make the foundations of the house crumble!  He always was a charmer.  (!)

In the midst of my recent period and very painful time, I kept thinking about returning to the sunlight of pain-free days.  I feel plagued by occasional but torrential bouts of pain.  Although I am still in pain today, I am coping by taking my painkillers and dreaming of the days when I may have just enough pain to be in discomfort and unable to complain.

Just as with the rain, I’m never going to stop the pain by complaining.  It would be nice to talk with the sun and tell him he’d been sleeping on the job but all I can do is not let the pain defeat me.

Foxy

2 thoughts on “Raindrops keep falling on my head

  1. Oh, Foxy.
    I have been reading your posts this week and so sad to hear you are suffering.
    Please know I am thinking of you. Hang in there darling xxxxx

  2. Thanks very much Jo! I’m never going to stop the rain by complaining; the blues they send to meet me won’t defeat me. There won’t be long till happiness steps up to greet me…
    Take care and thanks for keeping an eye out for me.
    Foxy

Comments are closed.