Buckingham Palace

Last night I dreamt I was in Buckingham Palace and needed the loo.  So I went to every loo in the place – there were ones with dark wood panelled walls, art deco ones, and even one was so low to the ground that I would have had to hover in order to pee!  I finally decided that I needed a pee but knew I was dreaming.  I even pinched myself and smacked myself in the face.  I knew I was dreaming.  So I woke up, crawled over Helios (as I always do because our bedroom is so small) and walked out the bedroom door to Buckingham Palace.  I went straight across the corridor and found a toilet that reminded me of a janitor’s closet.  I started to sit down to pee but thought “I’m still dreaming!”  So I woke up, crawled over Helios (as I always do) and walked to the loo in our flat and pinched myself before I sat down.  It hurt that time so I knew I was awake.

Yesterday I was having some cramping period pain.  I took some painkillers, which was OK.  I found the fact that I was in pain worrying.  Today I’ve had no pain but a little spotting.  I’m still going back and forth with whether I should give myself a period sooner or later.  One minute I think “I need to have one so my bloating will go down,” and “My body is demanding a period.”  The next minute I think “I was told to expect a little spotting between my periods if I run pill packs together” and “I don’t want to be in pain this weekend.  I don’t want to be in pain next weekend.  When can I organise my period around my life?”  I think I’ve decided to carry on with the pills until next week and see how I get along.

In the meantime, aside from the odd dream, I’m sleeping well.  I’m just very tired by the end of the working day.  Hopefully it will pass once my body realises that I’m in charge and not it.  (!)

Foxy

2 thoughts on “Buckingham Palace

  1. I often know that I’m dreaming and try to waken myself up too. Very strange, isn’t it?!

  2. Hi Tricia

    Thanks so much for your comment. I know what you mean but am most grateful that I didn’t wet the bed. (!) I don’t know how I would have explained that one to Helios!!

    Take care,
    Foxy

Comments are closed.