Work is kicking my butt!

The company is being taken over by a different branch of the same company and we have to write to all our clients to tell them that none of the people at our office have changed and we’re only changing one word in the title of the business.  All the clients!  I’ve spent the past three or four days at work pouring over lists, producing letters and pouring over more lists.

As always my haven is home and Helios.  We’ve been listening to a number of football games on the radio and doing housework.  It’s so nice not to have any extreme expectations at home so we can enjoy watching the birds come to the feeding trays.

This past weekend Helios had a work’s extravaganza inLondonand, unfortunately, missed his 11:30 coach home.  The next one was at2:00 a.m.so he wasn’t home much before 4:00 a.m.  I stayed awake watching TV until 2:00 a.m. but then went to bed.  I didn’t manage a good sleep until he arrived.  He got home and crashed but I stayed awake for some of the Dawn Chorus.  (!)  My body clock is so stupid that I woke up again at 8:00 a.m. on Saturday.  I feel I spent the rest of the weekend trying to catch up with myself a little bit.  Or perhaps it’s the usual pre-period exhaustion finally rearing its ugly head?  Or perhaps I’m just tired of working my butt off?

Exhaustedly yours,

Foxy

2 thoughts on “Work is kicking my butt!

  1. Dear Foxy,
    Thank the stars and the goddesses for your blog!!! I just came across it and I am planning to read every single bit of your posting. I recently am getting physicians to piece together my diagnoses of endo, PCOS, hypoglycemia, et. al. and I am eagerly awaiting an informed treatment plan and a new life of not feeling like crap ALL the time. I am so grateful and excited (though sad because I totally know what it’s like) that I am not the only person out in the universe going through these things. Thanks so much for your blog. I know little about feed subscriptions — how can I subscribe in a more ‘old school’ kind of way?

    Take good care,
    Kristin

  2. Dear Kristin

    I’m so grateful for your comment. I was diagnosed in 2005 with endo, PCOS and insulin resistance. I hope you’re more successful than I am at “not feeling like crap ALL the time”. You’re certainly not alone with this. If you’re on twitter, there are even more of us sharing tips on how to make our lives better.

    The best I can give you at the moment is subscribing in a reader. If I’m right, that will give you an email when I publish. Let me know how you get on and if it’s convenient.

    I hope you’re coping well with your symptoms at the moment. Take care,
    Foxy

Comments are closed.