Colposcopy Update

I’m not in what I would call pain anymore but I am uncomfortable and still bleeding.  (!)  As I would have expected to have stopped bleeding by now, I’m ringing the doctor tomorrow to ask them exactly how long they think this should actually last and when I need to come in to be seen again.  In the meantime, I have been taking the odd paracetamol just to blot out that dull sensation.

Foxy

One thought on “Colposcopy Update

  1. Still not entirely right but getting better slowly. Although I’m not bleeding anymore, I was in quite a lot of pain last night. I took some paracetamol and went to bed. Today I’m still uncomfortable but not in pain. Because I’m still in pain, I tried to speak to the gyn today but only got the answer phone… I didn’t leave a message!

    Foxy

Comments are closed.