Pain in the Neck

While I have more movement in my neck, I am still taking painkillers and anti-inflammatories.  I am regularly doing my neck stretching and this, above everything else I’ve tried, has helped tremendously.  I think I’ve improved even on yesterday: I can now comfortably look down as I’m walking downstairs, I can slowly turn my head to see people talking to me, and I can stretch my ear towards my shoulders.  All of these things were very uncomfortable yesterday and not quite as bad today.  I’m still doing my stretches and pulling funny faces at the same time.

I’ve also been feeling a bit woolly headed.  I don’t know if it’s a combination of painkillers and pain in the neck, if my stretches are doing something funny to me – and I say this because I’ve had a number of instances when my vision is slightly wonky for a second or two after a stretch, or if I’ve been having too much sugar recently.  Actually, I know I’ve had more than my fair share and have cut down significantly over the past week.  I hadn’t thought I’d have odd symptoms after a week…

While I have been sleeping, I’ve not been sleeping particularly well.  The past couple of nights I’ve had strange dreams.  To be fair, I don’t know if the cause of my dreams is because I’m at that point in my cycle when I should expect to have odd dreams or if it’s the pain in my neck.  Let’s call it a combination of the two.  I dreamt last night that I was in Ramman’s big house as Ramman’s cleaner.  I had to climb up one set of stairs to the third floor, then across and down another set of partially built stairs to the kitchen where I was to clean the house.  Ramman was no where to be seen (which was par for the course while he and I were married) and Helios was with me.  Helios was wearing yellow rubber gloves and was helping with the dishes.  Was it another metaphor of how much better I feel my life is now?

Apollo had a work experience day yesterday in lieu of an interview.  I think it’s a bit cheeky asking people to come and work for you for free while you decide if you want them but it was a kitchen so it might finally be the first step for him owning his own café/bistro.  Apollo didn’t give us any news last night so I’m hoping that means that he hasn’t heard just yet.  The other current possibility is a warehouse job that will give him extra qualifications.  OK, it’s not a kitchen but at least it sounds like they’re happy to invest in their employees.  I do hope he finds something good soon!

Foxy

 

2 thoughts on “Pain in the Neck

  1. Pingback: Pro Blogger News

Comments are closed.