Shooting Star

The other night Helios and I stood outside with a blanket around us, we held each other and gazed at the sky.  It was cold.  The cloud cover wasn’t too heavy and I could make out some constellations.  I figured we had a good chance in seeing the meteor shower.  I wasn’t wrong.  It was beautiful.  In the movies you’d expect to hear a romantic tune but there was no music.  It was more profound.  It made me feel small.

It hurt my neck.  We didn’t stay out too long.  Just long enough for us both to glimpse a shooting star.

I forgot to make a wish but then, I already have everything that I want.  What could I possibly wish for?  OK winning the lottery would be nice, but that’s not essential for life.  It would make me more comfortable but not essential.

Foxy

3 thoughts on “Shooting Star

  1. Foxy,

    I love shooting stars! I never saw them in my life before we lived here (in the country). Now that I have seen quite a few, I realize what I was missing living in the suburbs. 🙂

    I haven’t heard from you in awhile. I hope you are doing well.

    Jeanne

  2. Thanks very much Jeanne! I love shooting stars too. They’re easier to see when Helios notices that there will be a meteor shower of an evening.

    I’m trying to stay on top of things but let life get away from me for a while. Sorry about that! I’m making more of an effort now.
    Foxy

Comments are closed.