Finally some more good news

Just when I was starting to think that the only luck I had was bad I finally got a phone call at 11:30 this morning offering me the job at that accountancy company in the city.  It’s permanent, has loads of benefits and pays OK.  (I say OK because it’s the same salary I was on about 4 years ago – but in this day and age I still count myself lucky!)

The first person I told was Helios.  Then I waited until the Court Manager got back to the office and told her next.  I felt it was only fair that I give her the news straight away before I start telling random people in the office.  She took it well and said that I should keep in touch, just in case a position becomes available!  I think they’re expecting something happening but they clearly seem unable to give any details.  It’s a nice feeling to finally be wanted again!

My last day at HM Courts Service is 4th January and that means I’ve got plenty of time to get them up to date once and for all before I go.  The Manager said that she’d make good use of me before I left and I have no doubt I’ll be up to my eyeballs in work until I go.

I then proceeded to tell the gals one by one.  None of them seems very impressed with me.  All in all though, I’m relieved.  It looks like a successful company and I’ll feel so much more secure with a “permanent” job to go to.

Foxy

