Another interview

I’ve come back from my recent interview.  I’m excited about the job and the company.  Oh PLEASE let me get the job! I won’t give you any more details until I know more.

 The interview was a little tense – I sat down across a table from 3 men who asked me some pretty intense questions.  I answered them to the best of my ability.  They’re only seeing 4 people and they’re planning to make the decision before the end of the week.  I’ve got everything crossed!  I can’t help but wonder if I made a good impression.  Should I have said this?  Why didn’t I remember to mention that?  Did I go over this or that too much?  What I was trying to say was that I was sure I could do the job, I just wasn’t sure if I would be able to easily fit into the team.  I know there’s nothing I can do about it now but that doesn’t mean I’m not going to rake myself over the coals for it!

 Foxy

3 thoughts on “Another interview

  1. Interviews are SO stressful! I’m sure you did just fine, looking back is always hard though b/c you second guess yourself to death! Good luck and hope you get the job!!!

  2. Thanks Alex and Linda,

    You’re not wrong that interviews are stressful. Thanks for your kind wishes. I hope to have some good news soon.

    Foxy

Comments are closed.