Keeping fit with sexercise

Exercise is good for my endometriosis and PCOS.  It helps my body regulate everything.  I therefore have been making the effort and walking to and from work recently.  Already I’m noticing an increased stamina but I’ve got a long way to go before I’m in as good a shape as Helios.  He’s been walking to work most days since he got the job in the village.  It’s good for him not just for the usual issues but also because he’s got an issue with one of the bones in his foot and it benefits from regular walking.

 

Bearing all of the above in mind, I couldn’t help but laugh when Helios sent me the link to the below BBC article. 

 

http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/em/fr/-/1/hi/health/4703166.stm

 

I’ve said for years that sex is good for you but now I’ve got a list of good reasons!  I have to say that I had no idea that you’d burn quite so many calories per hour – but then who ever manages to keep going for an hour.  Oh yeah, that’s right, Helios and I manage long sessions regularly!  I hate to brag but I will if only because I’m so much happier now than I ever have been before so I hope you’ll forgive my crowing!

 

Foxy

 

3 thoughts on “Keeping fit with sexercise

  1. Didn’t know about all of that… but yes… “sexercise” is definitely a good way to get fit.
    I’m glad you are so much happier!

Comments are closed.